Page 1 of 5  > >>

Adjunct Professor, Zakya Hussein Kafafi, has been awarded the prestigious 2018 Kuwait Prize. The awarding ceremony will be held in Kuwait on December 5th 2018. Congratulations!

Nelson Tansu, the Daniel E. ’39 and Patricia M. Smith Endowed Chair Professor and director of Lehigh’s Center for Photonics and Nanoelectronics (CPN), has been named to the prestigious Clarivate Analytics list of “Highly Cited Researchers” for 2018. The list, published annually, includes researchers ranking in the top 1 percent by citations for field and publication year.

With great pride, the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering announces that Lutron Electronics has awarded Prof. Jonathan Wierer the Joel and Ruth Spira Excellence in Teaching Award!

Prof. Rick S. Blum, IEEE Fellow and the Robert W. Wieseman Endowed Professor in Electrical Engineering in the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at Lehigh University, was named an IEEE Signal Processing Society Distinguished Lecturer for the 2018 calendar year. Blum was previously appointed the honor in 2011.

Lehigh Electrical Engineering Alumni and Chairman of ECE Advisory Council, Mitch Herbets donated eight pieces of equipment to the ECE Undergrad teaching labs.

Congratulations to Assistant professor Xiaochen Guo, who has been granted the prestigious NSF Career Award for her work entitled "Revamping the Memory Systems for Efficient Data Movement".

Associate Professor Sushil Kumar, and his team devise a simple, effective technique to enhance the power output of surface-emitting single-mode lasers.

On Friday May 5, 29 projects completed by 58 students in the Senior Design class were displayed in Packard Laboratory. Each project defined a problem and offered a new technology to solve it. Taken all together, the projects showcased the breadth of electrical and computer engineering and its impact on healthcare, entertainment, energy, the environment and other areas of everyday life.

EE senior Aakash Phulwani was honored for his lasting contribution to Lehigh’s student life during the annual Student Life Leadership Award ceremony on May 4. More than 65 students were honored at the event, attended by President John D. Simon, Provost Pat Farrell, Interim Vice Provost of Student Affairs Ian Birky and Interim Dean of Students Katherine Lavinder. 

Lehigh celebrated the academic achievements of over 700 students at the 38th Honors Convocation ceremony on April 7, by recognizing juniors and seniors with a GPA of 3.6 or higher.  A student from each of the Colleges was selected to speak, and electrical engineering senior Eric Reid was chosen as the representative for the PC Rossin College of Engineering and Applied Science.